Creative Writing

Found a New Author – Patrick Rothfuss

Cover of "The Name of the Wind (Kingkille...

Cover via Amazon

Readers,

I’m always on the lookout for new authors with interesting backgrounds.  Today I found the website of Patrick Rothfuss, author of  The Name of the Wind (Kingkiller Chronicles, Day 1)
His website has a self-written bio plus a blog and interview, all of which are fairly humorous reads.

I honestly spent over half an hour reading every page, comment, and blog entry on his website.  Although I haven’t read his book, yet, I found that I really like his style.  Not only does Patrick’s photo remind me of Zach Galifianakis of The Hangover fame, but his bio makes him seem like a guy that everyone has known at one point or another – that directionless college partier, with the tossled hair and rumpled shirt that he may have had on for a few days straight.  A career student in his early days, he spent nine years before he was forced to graduate by his University.

Unfortunately his book tour doesn’t bring him very close to home but either way I’ll be reading his work in the near future.  I’ve added his website to my blog roll but you can also access it by clicking Here.

Cheers!

~ The Hatter

About The Mad Hatter

A little random, oftentimes heady, totally looking for purpose. I'm moved by topics across the board, sometimes focusing on reading classic literature or more recent philosophy; sometimes given to less productive impulses. In order to stay active, I've also just joined the Yahoo Contributor Network.

Discussion

One thought on “Found a New Author – Patrick Rothfuss

  1. you are in for a treat with Patrick Rothfuss. I didn’t realize it until I read The Name of the Wind, but it was the book I’d been waiting my entire life to read.

    I’ll be picking a copy of the sequel, Wise Man’s Fear, later today, and I’ve heard it’s even better than the first.

    Posted by Redhead | March 2, 2011, 1:58 pm

Leave a Reply

The Rabbit Hole

Join the Yahoo! Contributor Network
