Creative Writing

Flash Fiction Resources Needed

This weekend was a productive weekend for me.  I finished the book I was reading, which I’ll leave a review on shortly, and am really looking forward to starting Turn Right at Machu Picchu: Rediscovering the Lost City One Step at a Time by Mark Adams.

More importantly I took my first swing at writing Flash Fiction.  After completing a first draft on Friday, and four combined revisions over Saturday and today, I think it’s in its final state.  It’s of the fantasy genre and comes in just above one thousand words at 1065, which I know may need to be trimmed down depending on where I decide to submit it.

That’s where I need help.  If anyone has any good resources or online mags that they’d suggest I take a look at, I’d really appreciate the advice.  I’d like to compile everything onto a single page here.

I found one of interest to begin – Flash Fiction Online.  It’s an online quarterly recognized as a professional publication by the Science Fictions Writers of America.

Thanks everyone

About The Mad Hatter

A little random, oftentimes heady, totally looking for purpose. I'm moved by topics across the board, sometimes focusing on reading classic literature or more recent philosophy; sometimes given to less productive impulses. In order to stay active, I've also just joined the Yahoo Contributor Network.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Flash Fiction – Harder than it Looks « Mad Hatter Miscellany - February 13, 2012

Leave a Reply

The Rabbit Hole

Join the Yahoo! Contributor Network

RSS Daily Poetry Fix

